Religion: I believe Jesus. That pretty much sums it up.

Politics: Small government, because people should take care of people.* Big business is nearly as bad as big government…also, because people are important. Character is important. Family is important. Creation is important. If God created it (people/values/beauty/earth), conserve it – be a good steward, take care of it, nurture it – because it’s the right thing to do. Capitalism is great but consumerism is a moral problem. Vote on a ballot but also in the way you live your life and the choices you make.**

*I do FERVENTLY believe that, but am on WIC and my son is on CHIP. These beliefs don’t work as well when they’re not more mainstream. Which means this joins the list of areas in which what I do doesn’t really match what I believe.

**If I had to label myself, it would be Crunchy Conservative. You can read all about crunchy cons here.

