My skin. I live in my skin so of course I am familiar with its weaknesses but I have been pretty fortunate in this arena. However, I must confess that the real secret is salicylic acid. A lot of products contain salicylic acid (it’s an exfoliant, also called BHA) but unfortunately they are typically cleansers so the salicylic acid just goes down the drain. What you want, if you struggle with oiliness or acne, is salicylic acid (at an effective pH) that stays on your skin so it can do its job. The only brand I have found is this one. I have the 2% liquid and the 1% gel which I use in the winter. This is BY FAR the most important thing I do for my skin.

The other thing I get compliments on is my teeth. Most of these compliments come from dental professionals so I’m not sure it counts. The secret to this is 1. very expensive orthodontia and 2. wearing my retainers regularly, more than a decade after the braces came off. I should probably get those replaced sometime.

