As a “naturally” bitter sort of person (not that bitterness is natural, just something I tend towards), this one is surprisingly hard. My first instinct was an incident that, after looking over subsequent 30 days topics, I will be using on a different day. And then, while there are plenty of things I need to get over, it is hard for me to think of them on the spot.

So, this is going to sound stupid, but my mom gave my favorite stuffed animal from childhood to Goodwill a few months ago. I would say I’ve forgiven her for it, in that I am no longer losing sleep from being angry about it, but I can’t say I’m over it. She said she didn’t know how important Sandy was to me, which I don’t understand because my dad, my sister, my brother, and even my cousin all knew that he was a keeper. Plus, anything someone has kept for a quarter of a century is probably important to them. Oh, and to make it even more confusing, my grandma got rid of some of my mom’s possessions while she (my mom) was overseas too so you’d think she would have been more sensitive. I guess you could say that I’ve forgiven her but am still hurt by her actions.

