I don’t usually do “those” blog things – you know, the ones that everyone does. Mainly because I don’t like doing things that everyone else is doing. As soon as my favorite band gets “discovered” I am usually done listening to them. I’m ready to give Switchfoot another listen now that they’re indie again (not that that will make them less popular but at least they won’t have A Record Label interfering) but honestly I’m not super interested.

Anyway, but I thought this one had the potential to be interesting, plus I figured I should probably spice up my “France sucks” posts with something new and different. You are supposed to do it in 30 days but I make absolutely no promises that I will do that. In fact I have no intention of doing the whole thing in 30 days.

So, Day 1: something you hate about yourself.

Uh…well there’s a lot I don’t like about myself, piddly things mostly. I can’t say I necessarily HATE something though. I mean of course there are things I would change if I could, like my horrid undereye circles, but I’m married to a Photoshop genius so I usually come out ok in pictures and it just generally doesn’t bother me that much. I guess if I had to pick something I don’t like about myself I would say that it would be my cynicism/negativity. Sometimes I really want to be a nice, kind, cheerful person but I’m just too lazy to work on it. Oh, that’s something else I don’t really like – I’m lazy. I CAN be disciplined, it’s just I end up being pretty extreme and legalistic which isn’t great either, so I stopped being that way and ended up lazy. So – cynical and lazy. Anyone else want to join?

