Next up in the list of reasons why 2010 is basically the best year since we started counting them is that I am leaving in less than an hour to go to Italy. I am not much of a dreamer – no big ambitions here – but if I HAD a dream it would be to go to Italy. So to celebrate my birthday, Jake’s birthday, and our fourth anniversary, that is what we are doing. I found some really good deals on hotels, we will be riding trains around the country, and while we will of course do some obligatory “touristy” things we plan to mainly wander around beautiful cities, get lost, and see what we can find. I am 2 months away from my due date so I am not going to stress out over seeing/doing everything (but that won’t stop me from trying).

So, I’m out. I may post some pics as we go along but maybe not.

