I wrote a while back about how God has been providing for us and for our little baby. I have been praying since we found out I was pregnant that God will provide for this little person. I sometimes still worry about things though. I, unlike the federal government, realize that a simultaneously decreasing income and increasing output are logistically impossible. So, I have been listening to this one song a lot lately. Whenever I walk somewhere, which is basically every day, I put it on and listen to it over and over. This is the part I need:

I look out the window, the birds are composing
Not a note is out of tune or out of place
I walk to the meadow and stare at the flowers
Better dressed than any girl on her wedding day

So why do I worry?
Why do I freak out?
God knows what I need
You know what I need

Today I received the delightful news that I won yet another diaper giveaway…this time a huge pack. We are totally covered now, birth through potty training, without needing to spend much (if any) more money on diapering. And since they’re cloth we’re good to go for future kids too.

So, today I am incredibly thankful for a God who provides even when I worry, and thankful that He has provided for my kid’s needs – both through MIRACLES like me actually winning something and also through the generosity of family members – before he or she has even made their appearance. I can’t say I won’t worry any more but I certainly have a lot less to be tempted to worry about.

