• tater tots.  Or any Ore-Ida frozen potato product.  They do have frozen french fries here but they don’t taste right.
  • Cheetos
  • Fritos
  • juice coming in a pourable package, like a jug or bottle.  For some reason it comes in big boxes here and glugs and sloshes all over when you pour it – I can’t figure out why they don’t put it in something else.
  • white grape juice that actually tastes like white grape juice.  Here it tastes like apple juice (and these people are supposed to be grape experts!).  That was my luxury item in the states, and obviously I expected to find marvelous grape juice here but alas, I am bereft.  Welch’s, how I miss thee!
  • a genuine Sabbath.  I LOVED Sundays at home.  Sleep in…go to our awesome church…lunch with my family…frisbee all afternoon…evening relaxing with my family, watching football or Masterpiece Theater (look how well-rounded our tastes are!).  So refreshing.
  • a working dishwasher.  We have one…it just doesn’t work.  It mocks me as I am up to my elbows in dirty, greasy dishwater.  Worst. chore. ever.
  • and a dryer.  I need my clothes to be soft, that’s why I buy them!  And lint-free, for my allergies.  Air drying can achieve neither of these goals.
  • my Kitchen Aid mixer
  • grocery store checkers who move a bit faster than a snail.
