• Tex-Mex.  English is my heart language, Tex-Mex is my soul food.
  • Chick-fil-A
  • understanding what is going on around me
  • “normal” cooking ingredients (in a land famed for its food, how is it that the grocery store only has like 3 spices (salt, garlic, and the local herb blend)? no cream of chicken soup? no shortening for flaky pastry creation?) (and how is it that Kroger in Texas has a better selection of EVERYTHING than a grocery store in exotic France?)
  • people acknowledging my existence
  • customer service
  • being able to explain something without gesturing wildly and miming
  • getting what I want, when I want it
  • extra sharp cheddar cheese
  • ultimate frisbee
  • elevators. and escalators.
  • cheap groceries
  • and coupons.
  • cheap ANYTHING.
  • family and friends. of course.
  • Girl Scout cookies
  • cream soda on a bad day. or any day.
