My half marathon did not go as planned.  My plan was to finish in around 2 hours, 15 minutes.  That did not happen, because I started to feel nauseated around mile 3.  I was able to hang with Lisa until about mile 8 or 9, and after that I was walking/running, with a lot of walking.  I did finish but it took a lot longer than I wanted, and also was far more miserable than I anticipated.  I felt really, really ill afterwards and spent the ride home over Dallas’ uneven roads in the backseat whimpering, “Oh God, oh God.”  We pulled up in front of our house and I immediately opened the door and threw up in the street.

So, it is back to the drawing board to figure out what is going wrong.  I am so frustrated!  I ran 12 miles last weekend and felt great the whole time, so I know I can do better than that.

As Mr. Darcy would say, “I shall conquer this!  I shall!”

