Jake & I went on a whirlwind road trip this weekend.  Not really a pleasure road trip – his Mamaw (great-grandmother) died.  I have some musings on the topic of death rolling around, which isn’t really unusual for me as death is something I think about quite a bit (sounds morbid but I’m not crazy, at least I don’t think I am) but if I ever write those thoughts they will be a post unto themselves.  Two 16-hour drives in four days isn’t really my idea of a pleasure trip, anyway, although it was nice to see Jake’s family.

pro to driving a Toyota Echo on a road trip: phenomenal gas mileage (and it’s not even a hybrid!)

con to driving a Toyota Echo on a road trip: no cruise control (the gas mileage is partially due to a complete lack of “features”)

I saw this video last week and thought it was really funny.  Guess which part is my favorite?

fast food awards: Chick-fil-A’s breakfast burrito.  I have reveled in the chicken biscuit and the more recent advent of the chicken mini, but had never sampled the delights of their breakfast burrito until last Thursday.  It was delicious and perfect (eggs! peppers! onions! cheese! chicken but not overwhelmed with chicken!) and not greasy at all.  Thin Mint Blizzard at Dairy Queen.  And last but not least, the Quizno’s in Bryant, Arkansas.  They were super friendly and also my sandwich was delicious.  I have never been a big Quizno’s fan but I am now considering it.

After today I only have 8 days left in the workforce!!!  I am so happy and excited.  I don’t think I was cut out to work all the time.  Of course I will be working after I leave but it will be in my house, on my time, doing things that need doing that pertain to my real life.  Yay!!

